reply

Posted

print

favorite this post 1 single male here, Let's group up and find a place! (Yakima, WA) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr

Hey guy's,

I am a single 35 year old gay male here, I have 1 female cat that is spayed, she's about 10 years old, and she's a really cool cat, as am I, haha, just jokin.

But no, seriously, I'm having a really hard time finding a place to rent, whether it's a studio, 1, or 2 bedroom.

I just can't come up with what people are asking, upwards of $1000-$1200 to move into a place. And at this point, I am desperate to find a place no later than August 1st. But I also don't want to move into a shitty place either, because that's the situation I'm in right now, which is why I'm looking for a way out.

So...I thought, there's gotta be other guy's out there, with a similar situation like mine...

Why not find 1-2 other single guy's to rent with, all must have jobs/steady income, and let's put our money together to come up with the rent and deposit and everything to move into a 2-3 bedroom.

Then we all split rent and utilities costs. But let's try to find a place where the W/S/G is paid, so we don't have to worry about that cost, so all we have to pay and split, is the power and internet costs.

I don't need cable, just Internet/WiFi, I'm a super nice guy, down to Earth, very laid back kind of guy.

I don't party, I mostly just stay home and watch my movies and tv shows and YouTube and Netflix it, smoke my pot and that's about it, so let's have a 420 friendly home.

Looking to have a drama free place, no hardcore drug's in the house, I don't care if you're straight, gay, or bi-sexual, no judgements here at all whatsoever, and I'm not the type of guy to hit on you either. I'm a masculine bro, hang out type of guy, I was raised with respect for all other's, and I do not push boundaries, and I was also raised with manners.

Let's get a roommate that's not super loud or anything, you know, just a respectful roommate that keeps the noise level down to a respectful level and that cleans up after himself.

And hey, if we can't find a place that has washer/dryer hookups, or a dishwasher, I do have a portable dishwasher and a portable washing machine. I just haven't been able to find a portable dryer yet.

But yeah, if you're kind of in the same situation where you just can't come up with all of the rent and/or deposit money, and you wouldn't mind having a roommate or 2, then let's link up, let's meet up so we know who we are, and let's talk about our current living situation, and what type of place we're looking for, what we can afford per month, and all of that type of information.

So if you're a single male, and looking for a break, and just wanting out of your current situation, let's talk, because I'd rather have our own place, where it's just us guy's, that get along, that are respectful, and that clean up after themselves, that's it, simple, then message me, because I'm looking for life to be a little bit easier, so I can maybe start saving up money for stuff I desperately need like fixing up my car, and necessities like that.

I'm looking forward to hearing from somebody out there.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6636572012

posted:

updated:

best of [?]